Bad bad beer!!

February 10, 2009 at 4:52 pm 3 comments

Beer was my gateway drug! I totally figured it out today…

I was allowed, on more than one occasion, to taste a sip of beer before the age of 21.

From there, it all snowballed until it was almost out of control.

Before long, those sips turned into swigs (a swig is approx. 5 times the size of a sip)

and then there was wine…and many flavors of wine coolers!!

But when that wasn’t enough anymore, I had to move on to the really hardcore stuff, and I tried

– schnapps

– rum

– brandy

– whiskey (Canadian AND Irish…)

– I dabbled in tequila a bit

– and in gin as well

– but my drug of voice was vodka

– and when I drank vodka, it only made me want more vodka, and also to smoke cigarettes..

– and when you are drunk off vodka and wish you had a cigarette you are likely to smoke pretty much anything some one hands you…

– and had I never tasted beer before turning 21, I’m almost certain I never would have smoked weed…

prohibition1

Whoa, these ladies look really pissed…..

They should have smoked their spliffies BEFORE they took the picture!!!

Entry filed under: Randomness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Propaganda, propaganda, propaganda, everywhere! Progress!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wavefunccollapse  |  February 11, 2009 at 6:02 am

    Random and pretty great.

    Reply
  • 2. electricdynamite  |  February 11, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    That picture is great.

    Reply
    • 3. originalhoopla  |  February 11, 2009 at 10:30 pm

      I know right?! I wish my friends and I got together more often to make signs and then take really serious pictures while holding the signs……ooo I might really try to do that now for real!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

