Back to Dreaming…

February 13, 2009 at 5:15 am 3 comments

I’ve been having some pretty yucky dreams lately..talking to everyone around me it seems like it must be the moon because they’re all having bad dreams as well…

I checked out a little bit more about lucid dreaming – this stuff is so interesting to me! And I was just reading about a new technique of getting your dream self to become aware.

“The Wake Back To Bed Method”

“STEP ONE – Go to bed as normal and allow yourself to sleep for six hours. Set your alarm clock or have another early riser wake you up.

STEP TWO – After six hours, get out of bed and fully wake yourself up. Find something to occupy your brain to make you alert. Read about lucid dreaming if you want to stay focused on the subject. Stay alert for 20-60 minutes. (Hint: you must get out of bed!)

STEP THREE – Go back to bed and relax. If your mind is too alert, practice meditation, listen to a Lucid Dreaming MP3 or do the MILD method. Use your visualization skills and think about your next lucid dream as you fall asleep.”

I am definitely going to try this!

Entry filed under: Randomness. Tags: , , , , , .

Why Is This Fascinating?? Happy Corporate Scandal Day!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gwizard  |  February 15, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    How often do you have dreams that keep repeating themselves?

    It keeps happening to me for years now! It all started when I was a child and I have had one dream that came true exactly the way I dreamed it for years. Has this ever happened to you?

    Reply
    • 2. originalhoopla  |  February 16, 2009 at 1:53 am

      Well..what do you mean by repeating? I’ve had a few experiences where a dream would pick-up exactly where it left off after waking…one time not that long ago it must have been at least 5 times in one night…

      Or do you mean just a theme that keeps repeating itself? I’ve experienced a lot of that too, which is usually a brain’s way of trying to communicate something to you.

      As far as dreams that come true, I’ve only had those experiences a few times and it’s always really small things and they happen within a few days of having dreamed about it…

      Reply
  • 3. gwizard  |  February 16, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    I keep having this dream over and over again and then one day it came true exactly the way the dream was. What was freaky is the place in the dream where I would always wake-up I would fin myself in my bed but this one time I was some where else. It was freaky because at that very moment I felt lost and was not sure what to do next.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

