My Romance With Sarcasm

February 21, 2009 at 8:49 pm 2 comments

I often forget how flawed the human language system is for means of communicating.

That’s totally serious! But usually I am not being very serious, I am usually being extremely sarcastic, and to the point where people who don’t know me very well have a difficult time deciphering whether or not I’m being real when in my head I know whatever I’m saying is so ridiculous it could never be true.

I apologize to those who do not understand my sense of humor and my love of sarcasm. Honestly and truly, curse this language that can at times be so fluid and flexible and other times leave you in a world of hurt because no one interprets anything the way it was meant to come out…

I took the quiz – How Sarcastic Are You?

Here were my results

You’re Totally Sarcastic
You sarcastic? Never! You’re as sweet as a baby bunny.
Seriously, though, you have a sharp tongue – and you aren’t afraid to use it.
And if people are too wimpy to deal with your attitude, then too bad. So sad.

And if they say it online it has to be true!! (see.. that’s an example of me using sarcasm in an everyday situation)

And for the hell of it, I found some fun comics involving sarcasm…

comicg082506

eggnog

fanart_michels

Entry filed under: Randomness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

*Update – the toaster pastry search Those poor ladies of comedy…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ram Venkatararam  |  February 22, 2009 at 12:47 am

    What a great post….

    (Please interpret as you see fit.)

    No, seriously, nice post. Okay, did that sound sarcastic because it wasn’t to? Or was it? I can’t tell anymore.

    Aggghhhh…

    thanks for the post.

    Reply
    • 2. originalhoopla  |  February 22, 2009 at 5:42 pm

      Hey – thanks for stopping by and enjoying this post! – that is totally 100% genuine – and also if someone says they really enjoyed anything I do, well, I’ll interpret accordingly (in my favor of course) because sometimes the best compliments are given during times of heaviest critique and criticism…

      and sometimes I am just a snarky little brat who uses words to mess with peoples’ heads when I know they aren’t following me anyway…both activities are quite enjoyable

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

