It’s A Sick, Sad World…But I’m Still Gonna Laugh

March 8, 2009 at 9:26 pm 2 comments

I’ve been keeping a secret for almost 2 months now.

It eats away at me little by little every day…

I see the beauty of life fading

I find myself questioning how kind God really is when he causes such suffering

And I cry all of the time. Like, ridiculously all of the time.

It was only about 2 weeks ago I found out what I really had – a virus.

It’s called Molluscum Contagiosum (Web MD description)

This is a pox virus that presents itself on the skin like pimples. THEY ARE NOT PIMPLES! and the more you treat them as if they were, the more likely you are to just keep spreading it and reinfecting yourself.

This is a great website I found that anyone going through this needs to read (click here)

I just want to say to all of you who have gone through this, are going through this, or who knows someone going through this, it’s a daily struggle just to find strength to get out of bed, but if you don’t fight back for yourself, who will?

It’s most difficult to deal with when we are with the people we love the most, because this is where the true emotions can’t stay bottled in. And we alienate ourselves not because we don’t want or need your support, but because we care about you so much and don’t want to pass this awful virus on and cause more unnecessary suffering.

So I try to find something to be positive about every day – as my Grandma puts it, she asks God to send her a miracle every day. I’m not asking for a miracle, just something to give me a tiny dose of hope so I can keep trudging through life without tears in my eyes. So far, God continues to grant my wish and sends me small bits of hope when I ask for it…under the condition that I be quiet and patient enough to see his gifts and fully appreciate them. Now, I am grateful for every moment of peace I can find.

And if there must be tears, may they be those of laughter.

Now, let’s look at funny things and laugh…

lions

My life story..

My life story..

www.berserkalert.com.au/berserk.htm

penises

http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www.sizlopedia.com/wp-content/uploads/blog-comics-joytech.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.sizlopedia.com/2007/07/03/5-lessons-of-trust-i-get-from-these-blog-comics/&usg=__zNZuynyEwXJ9n-jMsqEQk5X9Qpc=&h=418&w=498&sz=33&hl=en&start=37&um=1&tbnid=TQWh2eHw16vbhM:&tbnh=109&tbnw=130&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dhilarious%2Bcomic%26ndsp%3D20%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26sa%3DN%26start%3D20%26um%3D1

blaugh-comic

Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Peace be with you, and Amen~

Entry filed under: Randomness. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

An open letter to God More Things to Laugh at…

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

